The battle from within…

In the war of life the greatest battle that one can fight is the battle from within. Depression, anxiety, bipolar, some of the greatest enemies to the self one can do battle with.  Even the strongest, bravest of people struggle with these illnesses.  There are effective weapons against these enemies, but they can also cause damage to the civilians of the mind.  

I’ve been fighting this battle for years.  Depression and anxiety.  I’ve been battling them both for a good long time.  It’s been hell.  I’ve had help, family, friends, counselors, medications.  I’m tired of fighting.  It’s exhausting.  Day in and day out I struggle to keep it together.  There are times I want to give up, surrender and let the enemy do what they may with me.  I will not give up.  Not now, not ever.  My fiancée, my family, my friends, all are part of my support team.  They are the artillery, air support and naval bombardment in the battle against the mind.  

I’m part of the support team for my family and friends too, especially to Stephanie. She is fighting her own battles, and she needs support, and I’ll be damned if I let her down.  There are times when you feel you’re losing the battle, but you’ll always have you’re support team. Win or lose, your support team will always be there to watch your back.  Always trust your support team. Sometimes they’ve all you have. 

Goodnight. 
~Sam

Author: criticalmeh

Hi, as of creation, I am 34 years old. I enjoy gaming, squirrels, and complaining. This blog will be about all the above plus more.

Leave a comment