It’s easier to run…

It’s easier to run from your troubles, but eventually your ghosts catch up with you. There is no hiding from your problems, but you can stand up and rise against everything that’s going wrong. It’s hard, probably the hardest thing to do, but it is the best thing to do. Friends, family, and even strangers are there to help and support you in your hour of need.

I bring this up because a couple weeks past, I was released from the Norwood mental health institute. It was what I needed. The hardest part wasn’t admitting I had issues that needed addressing, it was telling my family that I needed the help that Norwood offered. I think getting over that hurdle helped me more than anything else.

Just remember, you are not alone. In your darkest hour, there are people who care, who want to help you. Everything is ok in the end, if it’s not ok then it’s not the end.

~Sam

Author: criticalmeh

Hi, as of creation, I am 34 years old. I enjoy gaming, squirrels, and complaining. This blog will be about all the above plus more.

Leave a comment